Today’s CD Haul

March 10, 2006

Bought two new CDs today: Mcluskyism and Gold Sounds.

The “very limited edition” triple-CD version of Mcluskyism is a collection of their singles, b-sides and rarities. There’s 56 songs, which includes twelve singles and 44 other songs, most of which I’ve never heard. The singles collection includes the awesome There Ain’t No Fool In Ferguson, which was released as a single and was on high rotation on RRR’s breakfast show, but was never released on any of their records.

Gold Sounds is a collection of Pavement songs played by a jazz quartet. I don’t have too much to say about this one other than I love the idea. I’ll give you my opinion after I actually listen to it.

Leave a Reply

