118.2 Kilograms

March 1, 2006

Now that I’ve lost faith in my scales, I’ve decided to use Mum and Dad’s scales as my reference point. Last night, they told me I weighed 118.2 kilograms. Since the middle of September when I started my 100 kilo campaign, I’ve only lost 17 kilograms — not the 25 I thought I had lost. Needless to say, I was pretty bummed out.

When you start to look at the numbers, though, maybe it’s not too bad. I started on the 13th of September, which was 168 days ago, or 24 weeks. They say that a healthy rate of weight loss is about a kilogram each week, but they also say that muscle weighs more than fat, and I’ve definitely put on muscle.

I’ll be starting at a new gym soon, so I’ll have a talk with them about it.

One Response to “118.2 Kilograms”

  1. […] But, lo and behold, I'd actually lost weight since the last time I'd weighed myself. It's true that I'd never used these scales before, but if you can't trust those huge, hospital-grade scales, who can you trust? […]

Leave a Reply

